» » Various - Flex Your Head

Various - Flex Your Head

Various - Flex Your Head Performer: Various
Album: Flex Your Head
Country: US
Released: 1985
Style: Hardcore, Punk
Size MP3: 1562 mb.
Size FLAC: 1813 mb.
Size WMA: 1895 mb.
Rating: 4.7/5
Votes: 906

Download links

Various - Flex Your Head
MP3 format RAR archive

1895 downloads at 29 mb/s

Various - Flex Your Head
WMA format RAR archive

1562 downloads at 33 mb/s

Various - Flex Your Head
FLAC format RAR archive

1813 downloads at 31 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Teen Idles* I Drink Milk
A2 Teen Idles* Commie Song
Written-By – MacKaye*
A3 Teen Idles* No Fun
Written-By – Stooges*
A4 Untouchables Rat Patrol
Written-By – The Untouchables*
A5 Untouchables Nic Fit
Written-By – The Untouchables*
A6 Untouchables I Hate You
Written-By – The Untouchables*
A7 State Of Alert I Hate The Kids
Written-By – Preslar*
A8 State Of Alert Disease
Written-By – Harper*, Garratt*
A9 State Of Alert Stepping Stone Party
Written-By – Boyce, Hart*
A10 Minor Threat Stand Up
Written-By – MacKaye*
A11 Minor Threat 12XU
Written-By – Wire
A12 Government Issue Hey, Ronnie
A13 Government Issue Lie, Cheat, & Steal
A14 Youth Brigade Moral Majority
Remix – Youth Brigade
A15 Youth Brigade Waste Of Time
A16 Youth Brigade Last Word
B1 Red C Jimi 45
Songwriter – Red C
B2 Red C Pressure's On
Songwriter – Red C
B3 Red C Six O'Clock News
Songwriter – Red C
B4 Red C Assassin
Songwriter – Red C
B5 Void Dehumanized
B6 Void Authority
B7 Void My Rules
B8 Iron Cross Wargames
Remix – Ian*, Sab*
B9 Iron Cross New Breed
Remix – Ian*, Sab*
B10 Iron Cross Live For Now
Remix – Ian*, Sab*
B11 Artificial Peace Artificial Peace
B12 Artificial Peace Outside Looking In
B13 Artificial Peace Suburban Wasteland
B14 Deadline Stolen Youth
Remix – Ian MacKaye, Jeff Nelson
B15 Deadline Hear The Cry
Remix – Ian MacKaye, Jeff Nelson
B16 Deadline Aftermath
Remix – Ian MacKaye, Jeff Nelson

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dischord
  • Copyright (c) – Dischord
  • Recorded At – Inner Ear Studios
  • Engineered At – Inner Ear Studios
  • Engineered At – Hit And Run Studios
  • Engineered At – Catch-A-Buzz Studios
  • Remixed At – Inner Ear Studios
  • Pressed By – MPO


  • Bass – Bert Quiroz* (tracks: A4 to A6, A14 to A16), Brian Gay (tracks: A12, A13), Chris Stover (tracks: B5 to B7), Ian MacKaye (tracks: A1 to A3), Rob Moss (tracks: B11 to B13), Terry S.* (tracks: B14 to B16), Toni Young (tracks: B1 to B4), Wendel Blow (tracks: A7 to A9, B8 to B10)
  • Design [Red C Insert] – Manolo Lagdameo
  • Drums – Brendan C.* (tracks: B14 to B16), Danny Ingram (tracks: A14 to A16), Danté Ferrando* (tracks: B8 to B10), Jeff Nelson (tracks: A1 to A3, A10, A11), Marc Alberstadt (tracks: A12, A13), Mike Manos (tracks: B11 to B13), Rich* (tracks: A4 to A6), Sean Finnegan (tracks: B5 to B7), Simon Jacobsen (tracks: A7 to A9), Tomas Squip Ravioli* (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Engineer – Don Zientara (tracks: A7 to A16, B5 to B7, B11 to B16), Steve Carr (tracks: A1 to A6, B1 to B4), Tom Scott (tracks: B8 to B10)
  • Graphics – Jeff Nelson
  • Guitar – Bubba Dupree (tracks: B5 to B7), Chris C.* (tracks: B14 to B16), Eddie* (tracks: A4 to A6), Geordie Grindle (tracks: A1 to A3), John Barry (tracks: A12, A13), Lyle Preslar (tracks: A10, A11), Mark Haggerty (tracks: B8 to B10), Michael Hampton (tracks: A7 to A9), Peter Murray (tracks: B1 to B4, B11 to B13), Tom Clinton (tracks: A14 to A16)
  • Photography By [Artificial Peace Insert] – Mark Walston
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Susie Josephson
  • Photography By [Iron Cross Insert] – Tiffany Pruitt
  • Photography By [Minor Threat Insert] – Malcolm Riviera
  • Photography By [Red C Insert] – Cynthia Conolly*
  • Photography By [Youth Brigade Insert] – Lee Anderson , Paul Nee
  • Producer – Bert Queiroz (tracks: B14 to B16), Chris Haskett (tracks: B8 to B10), Deadline (tracks: B14 to B16), Don Zientara (tracks: A15), Ian MacKaye (tracks: A12, A13, B11 to B13), Lyle Preslar (tracks: A14), Skip Groff (tracks: A7 to A11, A16), Youth Brigade (tracks: A14 to A16)
  • Sounds [Farm Sounds] – Tomas Squip Ravioli* (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Vocals – Alec* (tracks: A4 to A6), Eric L.* (tracks: B1 to B4), Henry Garfield (tracks: A7 to A9), Ian MacKaye (tracks: A10, A11), John Stabb Schroeder (tracks: A12, A13), John Weiffenbach (tracks: B5 to B7), Nathan Strejcek (tracks: A1 to A3, A14 to A16), Ray H.* (tracks: B14 to B16), Sab Grey (tracks: B8 to B10), Steve Polcari (tracks: B11 to B13)


"Made in France" printed in upper right corner of back cover and near the bottom of the side B label.
"$6.00 postpaid" printed in lower right corner of back cover.

Some copies include photocopied profile of each band and lyrics.

Released with four different front covers (the CD version has all four covers):
Violin (1982 release, 4000 pressed)
Wheat field (1982 release, 3000 pressed)
XXX (1982 release, 2000 pressed)
Blurry photo (1985 rerelease)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): NR13542-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): NR13542-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched): DISCHORD 7 B-1 ANGER IS ONE LETTER SHORT OF DANGER. MPO

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
№ 7 Various Flex Your Head ‎(LP, Album, Comp, Vio) Dischord Records № 7 US 1982
Dischord 7 Various Flex Your Head ‎(LP, Comp, RE, Blu) Dischord Records Dischord 7 US Unknown
Dischord 7 Various Flex Your Head ‎(LP, Comp, Whe) Dischord Records Dischord 7 US 1982
VIRUS 22 Various Flex Your Head ‎(LP, Comp, XXX) Alternative Tentacles VIRUS 22 UK 1983
№ 7 Various Flex Your Head ‎(LP, Album, Comp, TP) Dischord Records № 7 US 1982